Repost: M. Ward Covers

Editors Note: Every once in a while people bug me enough about re-posting something old to make me actually do it. This one has been the subject of many a polite email to my inbox, so I figured it was time. Enjoy!

M. Ward is sort of huge around here in case you haven’t noticed it yet. I mean, the man can’t do much of anything wrong in my book to be honest. Nothing ushers in the Fall for me like putting on M. Ward records, kicking back with a book and a cup of something warm and soaking in the chili Northwest which is transported magically through every M. Ward record into your speaker wiring and subsequently into your brain. It’s like mind control only you like it.

[mp3] M. Ward – Buckets of Rain w/ Beth Orton (Bob Dylan)
[mp3] M. Ward – Sentimental Blues (Ray Charles)
[mp3] M. Ward – Story of an Artist (Daniel Johnston)
[mp3] M. Ward – Let My Love Open the Door (Pete Townshed)
[mp3] M. Ward – Someday (Louis Armstrong)

Buy M. Ward music at Insound.

4 Responses to “Repost: M. Ward Covers”

  1. Tim Says:

    Have you heard the Wood Brothers do Buckets of Rain? Fantastic.

  2. ruindpzzle Says:

    Thanks for reposting man. I absolutely love his D. Johnston cover. That song is so good.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Makes my day

  4. CP Says:

    he did a bowie cover on the eagle vs. shark soundtrack too. amazing

Leave a comment