Neutral Milk Hotel/Music Tapes’ Koster’s Christmas in July


Well, folks. You all know I REALLY love Christmas music, so you can imagine how excited I was when Neutral Milk Hotel member and the man behind Music Tapes, Mr. Julian Koster announced a Christmas album ridiculously early (Today). The Singing Saw at Christmastime is basically exactly what it sounds like, and Stereogum has a preview. I can’t wait until August/September/October when people start announcing their Indie-centric Xmas albums, compilations, etc….

Listen at Stereogum.

4 Responses to “Neutral Milk Hotel/Music Tapes’ Koster’s Christmas in July”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    It seems every saw player has a Christmas album… what is it about Christmas and the singing saw? I have ‘Hark an Angel Sings’ – a singing saw Christmas album (I got it from sawlady.com ) and my friend has a different one by some Czeck saw player. It’s gorgeous. I love Christmas in July – like watching Christmas movies when it’s really hot outside.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Awwww I love koster/mt, sweet.

  3. Dexter Birdsong Says:

    i’m making a singing power-drill xmas record.

  4. karennn Says:

    I hope your week is getting better.
    Thanks for being rad.

Leave a comment