What shows should I see this summer?

Why I’m glad you asked, dear reader. Simply click on the artist’s name to see if they’re resting their heads in your town.

Of course: if you can only see one show this summer, and I shouldn’t have to say this, it should be Radiohead. If you can only see two it should be one of the following, and if you can see more than that then you should see them all!

Radiohead – Everywhere, and sure to be the best show ever.
[mp3] Radiohead – How to Dissapear Completely

My Bloody Valentine – The One you should see if you can see two or don’t like Radiohead. Am I scared it won’t be as good reunited? A little. But we’ll see.

Oxford CollapseBoth coasts and a bit in between.
[mp3] Oxford Collapse – Please Visit Your National Parks

Bon IverEverywhere – w/ lots of people including Wilco!

Thee Silver Mt. Zion
– Everywhere, and it’s rare they do so, so you better be there!
[mp3] Thee Silver mt. Zion – Movie (Never Made)

Mates of StateW/ Headlights!

The Cotton Jones Basket Ride (Ex-Page France)Everywhere.
[mp3] The Cotton Jones Basket Ride – To Death With You

Frightened Rabbit w/ French Kicks!

Death Cab for CutieI don’t have to tell you that one, their triumphant return to the stage.

Casiotone for the Painfully Alone – The West. I still haven’t gotten to see Owen play live, even after thinking I was going to get to on two occasions. Go for me and send video.
[mp3] Casiotone for the Painfully Alone – Don’t They Have Payphones….

Camera Obscura – Europe Only. What a treat it would be…

Sigur Ros – Europe, limited US. One of the best shows ever.

My Morning Jacket – Everywhere – I’m told it’s an experience everyone should have.
[mp3] My Morning Jacket – The Way He Sings (Demo)

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin – Everywhere. Because they’re great.

Centro-matic – stop sleeeping.

So that’s it, those are my picks for the summer. Of course there are more and feel free to leave them in the comments, but whatever you do – just go see bands this summer. Being on tour is hard, especially when it costs 80 bucks to fill up a van. Go say hi, cheer really loud, and buy a shirt if you can.

2 Responses to “What shows should I see this summer?”

  1. Earnest J Hammond IV Says:

    you forgot Centro-matic… first USA headline tour in 2 years.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Feist! listentofeist.com/tour

Leave a comment