Holy God, it’s summer

Today is summer here in Nashville/Murfreesboro. It’s sunny and hot and I stuck to my car seat and had to let the air cool off for a few minutes before I got in and I love it. The above picture is from the beach last August, not in Nashville, we don’t have one of those but I wish I was there again.

This is what I listened to today.

[mp3] Wolf Parade – You are a Runner, & I Am My Father’s Son
[mp3] Someone Still Loves you Boris Yeltsin – Beach Song
[mp3] Throw me the Statue – About to Walk
[mp3] Weezer – Surf Wax America
[mp3] Vampire Weekend – The Kids Don Stand a Chance
[mp3] Fleet Foxes – Bright as the Beach

Buy Records.

Check the weather.

3 Responses to “Holy God, it’s summer”

  1. Alec Says:

    I’m pining the loss of Bright As the Beach, because I probably won’t be able to get it on vinyl. Damn English House.

  2. saucy1360 Says:

    Ahhh, good old Blue Album Weezer. Those were the days.

  3. Robert J. Says:

    You listened to good music this day, which by now is several days ago. I will probably poop my pants for the new Wolf Parade album, though I have to say that the new song on their myspace page doesn’t sound that good. Have you heard any of it?

Leave a comment