A great mix for my terrible insomnia

Today was another -4 hour of sleep day. I remember seeing 3:50 something before I fell asleep, and seeing 7:40 when I woke up. I don’t know why I have such horrible mind-numbing insomnia on the nights when I need sleep most, but I almost always do, without fail.

When my iPod chimed on this morning to wake me up it chose to start it’ shuffle on Ryan Adam’s Starlite Diner, which is a great song but a bad one to wake up to. It’s about midnight, and it’s slow and peaceful, great for lulling you back into your bed, awful for getting you out of it (especially when it looks like night outside).

[mp3] Hot Hot Heat – Goodnight, Goodnight
[mp3] Beulah – Night is the Day Turned Inside Out
[mp3] Elliott Smith – 2:45 A.M.
[mp3] Bob Dylan – Meet Me in the Morning
[mp3] Death Cab for Cutie – Friday I’m In Love (The Cure)
[mp3] Radiohead – The Morning Bell
[mp3] Ryan Adams – Starlite Diner

Buy any of these at Insound, except Dylan, buy that here.

4 Responses to “A great mix for my terrible insomnia”

  1. Sir Grady Highberry III Says:

    thanks for this. i stay up too late too.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Yea, me too. Nighttime is the right time, so they used to say, though, right? I said RIGHT? Oh, you’re asleep. Sorry.

    Aljaz

  3. Bree Says:

    Funny, we have the same sleep schedule. I hate it when my body won’t cooperate and do what it’s told. Plus it’s killer trying to get back on a normal sleep schedule…thanks for the mix. 🙂

  4. Kasper Says:

    That isn’t seriously meant to be a Death Cab mp3?

Leave a comment