Peace on Earth Totals!


Hello friends! First off I apologize, I did say I would show you the totals on December 26th, but due to a crazy week that was started by my sister being hospitalized for 2 1/2 days on Christmas morning that simply didn’t happen. All is well now though and I’m excited to tell you that Peace on Earth was a success. I had so much fun making this thing, and it took a lot of time and energy both on my part and on the part of the amazing artists who have contributed so PLEASE buy their records. I am working on a glowing post to express my gratitude and give you a chance to hear more/support every artist who took part.

I wasn’t sure what to expect as far as fund raising. This is the first time I have done this (though I plan to make it annual!) and all things considered (word of mouth and one text web advertisement was the only marketing) I think you responded pretty well.

So, without further ado,

The total amount raised for Toys for Tots by this year’s Holiday album: $3,150.00!

That translates to a A LOT of Christmas morning toys. The only road block we hit along the way is that Paypal takes .50 cents per transaction of a seven dollar item. Other than that, every penny is going to Toys for Tots!

Thank you all, so much, for reading and supporting this effort. Small things with great love go a long way. I’ll be working on next year’s already come June, so make sure you keep checking in.

Thank you,
Caleb Palma
Hard to Find a Friend

6 Responses to “Peace on Earth Totals!”

  1. brad Says:

    awesome!

  2. CdR Says:

    great job!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    very, VERYcool

  4. Beth Says:

    Well done, great effort!

  5. the juice luvs u Says:

    good job man, thanks for doing this

  6. Spiro Says:

    glad to hear it was a success!

Leave a comment