New Andrew Bird video – Imitosis

I don’t usually care much about or for music videos, but this one was an exception, the song: Imitosis by Andrew Bird the director: Britta Johnson.

A wonderfully entertaining bit of stop motion set to a fantastic song.

3 Responses to “New Andrew Bird video – Imitosis”

  1. Janet Says:

    Hee hee – isn’t it Britta Johnson? Someone has Spoon on the brain…

  2. Caleb Says:

    Haha, nice

    Actually it was one of those weird type-what-you’re-hearing things, cnn is on, and there was a mention of daniel such and such when i was typing.

    Brains are strange.

  3. BladeRunner Says:

    I think it depends on the music video. Most music videos are straight glorifications of the rock star, which I find distasteful… (ahem, Maroon 5)however, music videos like the work of Michel Gondry are absolute artistic works.

    I really enjoy Andrew Bird, he’s one of the artists in constant rotation for me, but I don’t think this was a great music video. It was quirky, which I appreciate, but there was nothing that I absolutely admired about it. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed it, and it’s much better than, say the Goo Goo Dolls new Transformers video… In fact, I’m buying it off of iTunes right now. Overall though, I don’t think it’s quite the quality I wish for in a music video. I’m spoiled I guess.

Leave a comment