Are you a Dreamer?


I apologize severely for my lack of activity over the past 5 days.
My uncle passed away on Tuesday and I haven’t posted since then. We will now return to our previously scheduled programming already in progress.

The WONDERFUL Denison Witmer turned thirty and he is giving us a present to celebrate! What a stand up guy. Denison recorded 33 songs in 50 days with one mic in a one room studio. There is some great stuff over there, covers, originals, new songs, it’s all good.
My reccomended starters are Healing Time, Little Flowers, Are you a Dreamer, Steven, and California Brown and Blue/You Got Me Good

To celebrate, here is a rare track of Denison’s. It’s a Christmas song that could only be found on an out of print compilation called Happy Christmas (i believe it was the third installment of such) I hope you enjoy it, it’s nice to be back.

[Download] Denison Witmer – A Christmas Song

[Link] Download the Tracks Here

Elsewhere:
Stereogum has some great CMJ coverage, posting live videos and reviews multiple times daily, I strongly reccomend you head over there.

2 Responses to “Are you a Dreamer?”

  1. Darrin Says:

    Again with the christmas songs already? How about election day, or Veteran’s day, or Thanksgiving… or Aviation History Month!!!

  2. HCJoel Says:

    I hate to be the Denison Witmer fan-boy but it’s what I do well. ‘A Christmas Song’ was originally released on Denison’s ‘The ’80s’ EP before the Tooth & Nail ‘Happy Christmas’ album. It’s not rare.

    Now, if you find the Christmas song(s) recorded by Denison and the Innocence Mission, THOSE are rare.

Leave a comment